• Aaron Peachey May 1, 2011

    A great alternative to MS Excel with all of the functions you need. Seems to be slightly faster and more polished than openOffice since the fork.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

     
  • step21 Apr 2, 2011

    Less buggy than OpenOffice.

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

     
  • Manikandan Ramakrishnan Jun 3, 2011

    Nice App... Great replacement to MS Excel

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

     
  • Waldir Leoncio Apr 24, 2011

    It's not as fast as MS Excel, but it does have a lot of cool features that the leading spreadsheet application misses, such as deeper customization options and better CSV import. Still, it doesn't look so polished, handling graphics and macros is quite messy and community support is far from what you see in other open source projects. All in all, it's a great pick for any average user and even a few power-users.

     
  • Adam Gaskins May 3, 2011

    Well, it properly quotes CSV files. I like it so far! Gnumeric doesn't seem to add quotes to strings in CSV files (I didn't poke around much to see if there's an option to add quotes to CSV data in Gnumeric, imo it should just do it). Very clean interface. Feels a little less bloated than OpenOffice. It does seem a bit simplified upon first glance, hopefully I'll find something challenging to do with it soon enough and see.

     
  • rabin shrestha (bhaktapur) Jun 12, 2011

    work fine except in the (link files) and formulas typed or created in ms excel.

     
  • Bob Leclair Oct 11, 2011

    Good replacement to MS Excel but still quite a lot of bugs. I didnt manage to use th VLOOKUP function correctly on the 3.3.3 version and add to use Excel instead... There are also a lot of other annoying bugs

     
  • greylinux Feb 19, 2012

    Excellent, does the job.

     
  • keith d smith Feb 22, 2012

    The Libreoffice package has completely replaced my MS Office suite on both the LINUX and MS Windows O/S. Much better than Oracle's Open Office.

     
  • Mykel B Mar 20, 2012

    I love using LibreOffice Calc because it is so comprehensive in what is capable of. It is just as good as MS Office 2007; with a couple of exceptions but these can be worked around. I do create some very complicated spreadsheets and I have never had any problems; I usually use such functions as 'countif', vlookup, and nested 'if' statements. One tip, change the default color of the grid to pale blue; much more appealing!

     
  • Rodrigo Mar 25, 2012

    -Easy to install;
    -Easy to use;
    -Has many features;
    -Supply all my needs! XD

     
π