• Brett Cornwall Jan 31, 2011

    Having used Firefox since its infancy, I've been amazed at the progression of both the program and the organization dedicated to its growth. The web is changing rapidly and Firefox is trying its hardest to accommodate. With Firefox 4, performance has been fine-tuned to become as fast as possible while still retaining the complex frameworks that it's famous for.

    The user interface has been overhauled, featuring the best of Chrome/ium and Opera. Implementing long-awaited CSS and HTML standards, Firefox is becoming fully compliant as well.

    The best web browser. Here's to hoping that it destroys Internet Explorer completely!

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

     
  • Andrej Znidarsic Feb 4, 2011

    Firefox 4 beta 10 is fantastic. Much much faster than before. It also feels very slick.

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

     
  • Bryan Perkey Feb 26, 2011

    Version 4 is much faster and simply a better browsing experiencing when compared to older versions. I was truly surprised at browsing speed. Doesn't seem bloated anymore...

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

     
  • Spike Burch Apr 1, 2011

    FIrefox, after more than a year of getting pummeled by Chromium/Chrome, has definitely got its mojo back.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • Dom Aug 3, 2011

    Certain addons can cause ram usage to sky rocket over time with firefox. The latest version 5 seems to handle ram better than previouse versions.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • lunatik96 Aug 17, 2011

    Version 6 is improved in many ways. For Ubuntu, I notice Flash plays w/o tearing or blocking. in other words, correctly. One addon is not compatible, not one I use much. The feel is smoother. These are initial impressions.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • Vishnu Aug 20, 2011

    Firefox 4+ seems to great with Ubuntu. Start up time is really less compared to firefox 3.X.X

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • Esau Saravia Aug 23, 2011

    Greatest browser! with a great community... a really vast universe of extensions, very personalized, the better browser for me.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • santq Sep 2, 2011

    I'm not sure why but Flash 11 seems to be noticeably faster on Firefox than on Chromium. The speed is otherwise good also. Seems like Firefox has caught up to its rival.

    The only downside is that the Linux version doesn't have the neat new menu button.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • VenomVendor Sep 17, 2011

    Awesome Browser

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • Nandu Raj Sep 29, 2011

    Firefox is a very stable browser, and the best feature that no one can beat is the plentiful availability of addons.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • Tristan Cormier Sep 30, 2011

    Really great internet browser. Highly stable, plentiful of add-ons and a high compatibility. The new version 7 is even faster than its predecessors.

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

     
  • Mufaddal Kabul Oct 1, 2011

    Simply the best.
    In this era of browser war all the browser are up-to-date and there hardly any difference.
    So instead of using 2 or 3 browser just use stable and fast Firefox.
    Also it's by default in Ubuntu. So don't go for chromium or opera or any other browser.
    They are all the same.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • Samuel Oct 13, 2011

    Although a little slower than Chrome (and I mean only a little), the greater ease of use, stability and feature set - without even mentioning the huge library of extensions - means it is still the best browser out there.

    If you're reading this, you probably already have it installed, so give it a try. It's worth it.

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

     
  • Piotrek R. Oct 14, 2011

    The most awesome browser there is! I'd change some things but still there's nothing better out there.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

     
  • TeeJay Oct 16, 2011

    This is a fantastic browser. Absolutely my favorite and has been for years. I've tried Chrome, I've tried Opera, and I keep coming back. The add-ons are what make the experience beyond compare.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

     
  • Ayush Oct 18, 2011

    Has everything that a browser should have, great in customisation, security, speed, looks(personas), the addons are just greatttttt :D

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

     
  • MicroGle Nov 5, 2011

    Always my first choice ....

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • Michael Nov 5, 2011

    Although this browser is clean, user-friendly and quick, it lacks the time-saving intuitive 'things' which chrome / chromium posesses. For instance, automatically completing and loading web addresses typed in the address bar by default. Still, can't fault it really. It's a good browser.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • sandeep amilineni Nov 10, 2011

    The fast and the best. Free!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

     
  • Amol Nov 13, 2011

    the only problem for a new user like me is the absence of the "check for update' link
    hopefully i will figure it out soon

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • David Lemaitre Nov 22, 2011

    Works perfectly on my Ubuntu 11.10. A little slower than Chromium but more stable.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

     
  • David Groves Nov 23, 2011

    The best browser out there. Stable, fast, and very customizable. I can always rely on Firefox.

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

     
  • TJ Nov 23, 2011

    Now that it is updated regularly on Ubuntu with the new 6 week release cycle, it is the best browser available.
    It is more robust and feature rich than Chrome, just as fast, and crashes way less often. Plus, it doesn't have spybots or other data-gathering stuff built in. That's definitely a plus, and puts it ahead of the pack.

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

     
  • sniper.338 Nov 28, 2011

    Simply the best.

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

     
  • J.A. Prufrock Nov 28, 2011

    I gave Chromium a chance. I used it for a couple of months, but I have returned to Firefox because it is just plain better. I don't have any defining reason. For awhile I was using both, and then I noticed that I was using Firefox more and more. So I finally deleted Chromium. Now I'm free, as in freedom. And if I wanted to be superfree, I would use Ice Weasel.

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

     
  • Joe Dec 4, 2011

    I use daily works very well and stable

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

     
  • its_me Dec 6, 2011

    IMHO, Firefox is no less than Google Chrome / Chromium on Linux.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

     
  • chamberofdream@gmail.com Dec 15, 2011

    I tried chrome for few days but had to come back to Firefox, because Firefox gives me more freedom to customize it the way i want. Firefox 8 is very fast, it starts quickly and no crashes so far.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

     
  • Shaurya Kalia Jan 4, 2012

    Based on Gecko engine it is probably the best browser available on internet for ubuntu. Loads pages lightening fast and has many addons.Scores 100/100 in acid 3.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • Jim Read Jan 8, 2012

    Fastest web browser on the internet! It has complete support for all of the current web standards, and is extendable to the point where it integrates seamlessly with Unity with only a few plugins! Gold stars all the way!

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

     
  • Uri Shabtay Jan 11, 2012

    stable, fast, and full of options. LOVE IT

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • Luis Perez Jan 18, 2012

    Ever since I found out about Firefox back when I had a windows computer I never went back to Internet Explorer. I had and uncertified version of windows so I could never update my Internet Explorer and then one I could not even use Youtube anymore because I had an outdated version of Internet Explorer. I was so mad till my friends told me about Firefox. Because of Firefox we now have multiple tabs and they have even made a mobile version for phones. Firefox has did things that other browsers did not want to do. I hope one day Firefox overtakes Internet Explorers dominance of the market share.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • Erfan Jan 19, 2012

    Firefox is the best browser , because it is safe and fast!and i suggest to you update to firefox 9.0.1, it version of firefox is the safest and the fastest browser , i have ever seen!!!!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • Goran Dzhambazov Feb 3, 2012

    Good but can't you make uprading it easier as it is in windows?

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

     
  • Karwono Stephanus Ananda Feb 6, 2012

    like this :) very stable and many other additional applications.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • Phil Feb 14, 2012

    The add-ons to this browser make it the most powerful... ad-blocking and Flash video capture.. iam not sure if any other browser can do the things this one can.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • Samuel Claxon Feb 18, 2012

    Regarding the address bar, I've always found Firefox's Awesome Bar to be superior to Chrome's Omnibox. You can also disable caching in Firefox, whereas you currently can't in Chrome. That's big plus for a Web Developer such as myself.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • Vampire1408 Feb 19, 2012

    Great, addons from ff4+ compatable now, new sandbox mode for plugins, new support for various codes and ... takes about 55MB memory to load on WIn Vista, about the same/less on ubuntu!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • X360ization Feb 29, 2012

    This browser is amazing better than Chrome and IE! Definetly a must have!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • Lilian Anatolie Moraru Feb 4, 2011

    Works awesome, I found it more stable and faster than Chrome. Definitely switching back to Firefox...

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

     
  • Feb 8, 2011

    I only use Ubuntu on my netbook, and it was horrible. The tiny screen did not leave much space for the we page. However, Firefox 4 must be taking some hints from Chrome and Opera. This is one Chrome user signing off from the world of Google!!!

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

     
  • nearo Mar 20, 2011

    Great software, way better than firefox 3.6 but integration with Ubuntu 11.04 could be better.

    10 of 12 people found this review helpful

     
  • dinamic Mar 12, 2011

    a big jump from 3.6.x and a very interesting roadmap

    13 of 17 people found this review helpful

     
  • Daniel Foerster Mar 23, 2011

    The new Firefox 4, recently un-beta'd, looks smoother, and still works with my plugins. It also has copied Chromium and has customization in a tab. Over all, a nice improvement over Firefox 3. I haven't done enough browsing to see whether it supports CSS 3 better.

    12 of 16 people found this review helpful

     
  • Joshua Purcell Mar 5, 2011

    Best browser even in its current beta... works on all my favorite devices.

    8 of 11 people found this review helpful

     
  • Mathew Nelson Mar 1, 2011

    Loving Firefox 4!!!

    14 of 20 people found this review helpful

     
  • Ben David May 1, 2011

    I don't know why but I get a memory leak with it just like Choqok and Banshee.

    I use Opera Web Browser instead. If only the memory leak problem could be solved, I'd go back to Firefox.

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

     
  • Joe Mitchard Oct 14, 2011

    Fast, stable and secure. Hundreds of AdOns available to further improve the browsers productivity and security.

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

     
  • Mar 11, 2011

    Firefox 4 rocks! I can't wait for it to get faster, though.

    4 of 7 people found this review helpful

     
  • sayan biswas Oct 15, 2011

    i love is one

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

     
  • Cristian Radulescu Jan 16, 2012

    Tried Chrome, like most users, but still went back to Firefox. For web development, with the right addons is the perfect tool.

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

     
  • Alex Jan 29, 2012

    My bookmarks option,not have an import export option , when you want to bookmark the only thing i have is bookmark all tabs , so i have to bookmark all tabs open and then delete the ones already have

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

     
  • Manish Munikar Nov 1, 2011

    Yes till now it is the best browser but if it continues of overload itself, its future is not bright!

    1 of 5 people found this review helpful

     
  • Feb 20, 2011

    A horribly unreliable, buggy interface with an annoying gray scale default look

     
  • Michael Davies May 28, 2011

    Firefox 4 is great. Only problem is occasionally will not load with Ubuntu Unity desktop. Have re-installed 4 times in 6 weeks.

     
  • Orlin Jun 1, 2011

    I'm giving it 5 stars, before I remove it, cuz unfortunately I'm an Opera guy ;)

     
  • Pavan Jul 2, 2011

    just great.
    very secured and fast web browser.

     
  • nicholas holbert Jul 7, 2011

    Nice

     
  • Paul Beeler Jul 19, 2011

    Won't launch on my pc when I try to open it

     
  • Benjamin Jul 25, 2011

    Getting better and better :D

     
  • Décio Arruda Jul 28, 2011

    It is pretty good at Linux, but it still lagging and I can't really access my bank account on this browser, It is good but, Opera and Google Chrome still best at speed, compability and performance, Firefox was good at it's version 3.6, but now it isn't just at the level of the other opponents.

     
  • hmmodie Aug 25, 2011

    simply , The BEST BROWSER ... ;)

     
  • faical117 Sep 28, 2011

    Great software . firefox is the browser number one "1" in the world ;-)

     
  • komandan Oct 17, 2011

    to many memory in use
    but is good browser

     
  • Diego Castellanos Oct 22, 2011

    I would rate Firefox 5 stars if the add-ons were a little more user friendly. Other than that this browser is fast, very flexible and stable.

     
  • Desmond Potts Oct 26, 2011

    Firefox gets a lot of glowing reviews, but lets be honest. When I'm looking at web pages I don't need a lot of junk add-on and plug-ins. I'm on the internet to look at web-pages, not plug-ins for applications I have installed.

    Firefox went from something good to something way overloaded with BLOATWARE. You're surfing the web, not loading a app to load plug-ins for applications you already have and NEED to have installed.

    While you can strip away all the junk you're left with a broswer that is not that great, not that fast, and not that powerful.

     
  • Warren Sever Nov 8, 2011

    Never really bought into the whole illusion that Firefox is any better, certainly know for a fact that is NOT more secure or faster, so it is the very first thing I am un-installing from my Ubuntu setup.

     
  • jwtear nariman Nov 9, 2011

    why we cant get FF 8 yet ??

     
  • Greg Zeng Nov 30, 2011

    Always refuses my registered key for my many operating systems, computers & compter types. Very far behing Google hrome & Opera browser, which do not have this eror.

    Also clumsy with MHT files: slow, bug-ridden, like Google Chrome-type web browsers & Ms Internet Explorer. Only opera is fast & error free with MHT save & read.

     
  • Matt Dec 6, 2011

    Unusable thanks to the inability to use sun-java instead of the useless and buggy openjdk. I uninstalled openjdk but it won't let me install the sun-java plugin. Each firefox update seems to break more stuff. I'm reluctantly using chrome now even though I hate chrome's interface.

     
  • Belial Dec 7, 2011

    don't know why but...

     
  • Dylan Bentley Dec 7, 2011

    I do belive Firefox has potential but i always find that its slower then Google Chromium. Not only with booting up time, but browsing speeds and everything else is altogether slower. I recommend installing Chromium.

     
  • Austin Fink Dec 31, 2011

    i switched from windows long ago....this compared to ie9 is so much better 5/5!

     
  • Rhys Hemming Feb 5, 2012

    used once to find out why chromium wasn't working. couldn't load google.

     
  • Josh Leverette Jan 28, 2011

    The old firefoxes were too slow for me, but the Firefox 4 is much faster and has some nifty features which make it a tough competitor to my Chrome preference.

     
  • Aaron Peachey Feb 5, 2011

    I love Chrome but this version of Firefox is really nice and fast with an intuitive interface. One thing I don't like is the obtrusiveness of the pilot study messages and that you seemingly have no option not to participate.

     
  • Feb 6, 2011

    Mozilla does give you the choice to participate in Feedback. Just disable it from the Addons Manager or hit Feedback -> All Your User Studies... -> Settings and uncheck everything.

    Can't wait until the final mockup for Firefox 4 is implanted though :D

     
  • mmnz Feb 10, 2011

    So i am reviewing firefox because there seems to be no reviews for it thus far?

    Firefox is a modern and solid open source web browser. A sound default choice for Ubuntu. For many people the main selling point is its excellent and extensive range of add-ons. But all the same it does the bread and butter awesomely. Also, the Mozilla Foundation is a great proponent of usability.

     
  • Hypercube Feb 20, 2011

    A quick, reliable browser with lots of features and extensions. Highly recommended.

     
  • Matt Sturgeon Feb 23, 2011

    Firefox 4 has an intuitive design, is great looking, and much faster than previous versions. Where Firefox really excels though is the thousands of extensions, plugins, themes and "personas" to make Firefox truly "yours".

     
  • Papp Bence Feb 25, 2011

    Nice app, use it!

     
  • Lilian Anatolie Moraru Feb 27, 2011

    The browser works just great. I find it in this phase faster than chrome + in v. 4b12 is pretty well integrated with the theme of Ubuntu.

     
  • Brian John Mar 31, 2011

    Most reliable Linux web browser in my opinion. Well done Mozilla!

     
  • jeteir Apr 1, 2011

    Pretty good job for Firefox 4 team. Indeed, it's still slower than Chromium on Ubuntu 11.04, and eats hell a lot of memory.

     
  • sarhan aissi Apr 4, 2011

    Best webBrowser!

     
  • Dragyrn Apr 9, 2011

    Firefox 4 is great! my cousin got it on his Windows computer as soon as it came out, and i was always wanting to try it. it is amazing.

    i had a revelation: what would happen if the hipster people of Linux wanted to use the hipster browser of Chrome, but had to run it through the mainstream program of WINE?

     
  • Yaseen Jabbar Apr 11, 2011

    After upgrading from 3.6 to 4.0, I noticed an extreme increase in quality and performance from FF. The dev team at Mozilla are great.

     
  • harding977 Apr 12, 2011

    Firefox 4 has made huge strides forward in speed and usability. It is starting to borrow from other browsers in the way of screen-space saving, but it works wonders to create a much better Firefox than has ever been by my eyes before.

     
  • Yvon TANGUY Apr 14, 2011

    Simply excellent. Ffx 4 rocks
    Complete, fast, what else needed ?

     
  • John Vincent Apr 15, 2011

    Firefox 4 is amazing. Not sure why I'm writing a review for it after uninstalling 3.6 but yeah...

     
  • Greg Zwaagstra Apr 15, 2011

    I found Firefox 4.0 a vast improvement over previous versions and use it on my desktop. However, on my Eee PC netbook running Ubuntu 11.04, Chrome is way faster and so I still use Chrome for my portable browsing

     
  • Who Ami Apr 19, 2011

    I have used many different browsers but haven't found a better browser than Firefox 4.0 yet.

     
  • Apr 22, 2011

    Best Ever

     
  • Norbert Seibert Apr 23, 2011

    Although, the allover feel is great and it seems to work well. However, don't know if related to the 64bit OS or specific Graphics Card and setup in my system, some external and internal Java script(s) have problems displaying their images.

     
  • Apr 23, 2011

    A.

     
  • Anoop Mohan Apr 24, 2011

    cant let it go, its a great browser, dont need any other browser to be kept

     
  • Yurel Watson Apr 24, 2011

    Best browser I've used besides Chromium. Just needs a little more polish.

     
  • Musl1m Apr 25, 2011

    This is a significant improvement over the 3.x series and I hope the good works continues. Great release Mozilla

     
  • Jan Apr 25, 2011

    Good Improvement!

     
Ï€