• Juergen Feb 25, 2012

    Great GUI based utility to manage any kind of storage. Use it all the time to generate RAID arrays on systems which haven't been set up at first install. Also great to monitor them without using the CLI

     
  • J E Jan 9, 2012

    Use this program to automatically create an encrypted partition that will automatically mount on ubuntu. You can even do this for USB disks and chips! I would probably use gparted for most other things because I have used it more, but the encrypted file-system feature, amazing!

     
  • Glenn Leech Jan 5, 2012

    I dont know about everyone else but i would not get this program to work just keep freezing up on me.

     
  • David Pfeffer Dec 17, 2011

    Resurrected a SD Card. Detailed information very helpful in resolveing issue with the defective card. Would have given five stars if there was a manual to consult. Had to Google the details to understand what the program was telling me about my card.

     
  • Antonello Troccola Dec 10, 2011

    I've tried to use this software to change file system of a partition, but it creates an overlapping partition with other existing partitions. This is a very bad result. Now I'm using GParted to try to rescue data.

     
  • juliobahar Nov 28, 2011

    Great all-in-one application a must have in linux world. Enables me to discover physical errors with hard-disks of all sorts. I reiterate "Great"

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

     
  • Ronaldo Rezende Junior Oct 22, 2011

    Good software!

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

     
  • Carlos Sep 30, 2011

    Useful tool for managing your local and removable media. I love that you can format your removable media in so many formats....from ext3,4....to fat....to ntfs.
    I use it all the time.

     
  • Mike Sep 2, 2011

    This is the application that converted me from many years using Mandrake/Mandriva.

    I ran the Ubuntu live cd on a Windows machine that I was having trouble fixing, and on bootup of Ubuntu live I was instantly presented with a report of the hard disks SMART data informing me of a problem with the heads and recommended backing up and replacing the disk.

    Impressive! I have since use this software to perform other tasks, and it is very good.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • JM Gonzalez Aug 5, 2011

    thanks to author

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • Baggers Jul 29, 2011

    Damn I love this thing. While there is gparted for you partition needs this app is a great place for a quick drive format or an advanced RAID setup.
    Made my RAID5 install much easier than I expected

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • AN Jul 18, 2011

    Kudos to developers.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • Stun Jul 17, 2011

    One of the best disk utilities for sure! works great on my xbuntu system, best of all its free! :)

     
  • totti torvalds Jul 13, 2011

    Nice GUI. Can be used for
    - On the fly
    - Formatting
    - Label editing
    - Mounting
    - Deleting
    - create Encrypted partition
    - SMART data --> life of HDD
    - Benchmark --> Performance of HDD, USB etc
    - Detailed H/W info
    - Pictured partition layout
    - Speed of loading compared to 'gparted'

     
  • Mikuro Kagamine Jul 5, 2011

    Very powerful software, it's great to see a unified GUI that can control the most important features of regular partitions, LVM's and MDADM RAID devices. Saves a lot of time.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

     
  • nandan.mehta Jun 6, 2011

    i was able to recover data from my western digital my book essentials from this software.

     
  • Jerome B. Jun 5, 2011

    Works fine for me

     
  • Travis Shivers May 6, 2011

    This tool is good for the average user with its ability to format, partition, mount, and unmount drives. I also really like the S.M.A.R.T data. One complaint that I have about this piece of software is that it does not have many advanced features. A much better tool for partitioning drives is GParted(Gnome Partition Editor). What's strange is that GParted is included in the live CD, but not in the installed disto. I would definitely recommending installing GParted in addition to this application.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • Zmago Fluks May 3, 2011

    very s.m.a.r.t. app to have!

     
  • Mateosan May 1, 2011

    I like this utility for putting all the right data in the right place. It's still not as useful and reliable as some of the command line utilities it is designed to replace though. I still find myself using gparted for many of my disk formatting needs. Amazing for smart support drives though, and where gparted is lacking, this program will usually fill the gaps.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • Joe Oscapinski Apr 29, 2011

    Very useful app. I use it to benchmark SD cards and usb drives to test which is the fastest to use for my files and my camcorder. The SMART data utility has helped me avoid data loss on my drive. It also alerts me on startup of the live CD if a drive is failing so that I can install to a different one and save me the time and stress.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

     
  • juancarlospaco Apr 2, 2011

    Make RAIDs so easy and fast with this program.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

     
  • step21 Apr 2, 2011

    Very usefull to see the SMART state of the hardrive.

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

     
  • Calota Romeo Feb 16, 2011

    I used it to to check a hard drive that was crashing. It automatically reported the state of my hard drive. It a was easy to partition and format my USB drives. Recommended application for all your local storage needs.

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

     
π