• Scott Porter Mar 23, 2012

    Nice to see it's version 0022. Version 1.0 actually breaks pretty much any project developed on the earlier IDE. From what I saw of 1.0 (before uninstalling it) it has absolutely no advantages over 0022, and a lot more disadvantages.

    I'd like to find a Linux alternative to the AVR Studio on Windows.

     
  • Peter Mar 22, 2012

    It wont work, no saved sketches and no Serial port greyed out. Log in as super user, Sketches are there so is the serial port but it cant find it.
    Tried all the fixes, nothing works, I have wasted a week of my time with this garbage. Pulled out my windows machine works 1st time. Found others same problem they gave up and went to windows told me to do the same.

     
  • Tony Kallab Feb 24, 2012

    I am very happy to say that this program is awsome. The software has very little cognitive friction, and it uploads to the prototype board really fast. Great job.
    However, the version is lagging behind my Macintosh counterparts. Good job, Arduino!

     
  • Thomas Gabrielsen Feb 8, 2012

    This version is working but it is old. Go to this website to download Arduino 1.0 and installation instructions for Ubuntu: http://arduino.cc/playground/Linux/Ubuntu

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

     
  • AndreK Jan 30, 2012

    Works great - but why are we so far behind the current version ?

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • Simon Howroyd Dec 26, 2011

    Really good. Waiting for the release of 1.0 on the software centre download!

     
  • Scott Dec 12, 2011

    Used and loved Arduino for years now. Taught my kids and helped make a course of it at primary school. Used to make embedded products.. BUT when is Arduino 1.0 coming to Ubuntu??

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

     
  • Andrew Nov 22, 2011

    Works perfectly without the need of extra libraries on Ubuntu 10.11

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • Michael Oct 28, 2011

    This program works great. Was a little slowed down at first because I had to find and install the correct java and c libraries to get it to run (it would be great if a list of need packages was included on the site). Other than that small hold up it works great, just like the windows version.

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

     
  • Garek Aug 4, 2011

    I LOVE IT!!!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • Baggers Jul 29, 2011

    Auduino is fantastic, this IDE is a great place to start getting coding for the physical world.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

     
  • Mrinal Saurabh Jun 14, 2011

    Executes all the codes. the format too is much like c.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • Joey Stanford Jun 13, 2011

    Works great. It's the standard IDE for Ardunios.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • Migas Jun 11, 2011

    Works perfectly :)
    1 bug in auto reset... Very rare though.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • Charles Edward Pax May 23, 2011

    If you want to use the Arduino development platform, this is the package to install.

    If you are experiencing bugs or your particular Arduino board version is not supported by this package, go to arduino.cc for the latest version.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

     
  • John C. Burr May 4, 2011

    With an Arduino ATMega1280, I got an A in my class and my friends and I impressed an entire college. Robotics is fun!

    The IDE still needs some tweaking. I don't like the way it opens a separate window each time I open a different sketch.

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

     
  • lemio May 2, 2011

    Arduino is awesome, the IDE just works, and the hardware is also awesome.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

     
  • mitunchidamparam Apr 30, 2011

    Open source hardware
    Opensource software
    A very good tool for learning
    I am very impressed by it
    Lots of idea's can be implemented

    13 of 14 people found this review helpful

     
  • Michael Vogt Mar 30, 2011

    Work environment for the arduino opensouce hardware. The IDE is not perfect, but the arduino platform is truely awsome!

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

     
π