• sarton85 Apr 5, 2011

    A lightweight terminal. The only terminal I ever use. And I am using it a lot. Has all the functionality I could wish for.

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

     
  • Martin Vallejos May 19, 2011

    I'm using Ubuntu Linux for less than a week and this little app already has done for me more than i can remember.
    A lifesaver, to my point of view. Will NEVER get removed.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • Mike C Jun 26, 2011

    As a system administrator I use this little application daily. All I really need is a window that can display my shell of choice. Provides a window that nicely integrates with the Gnome desktop. Only feature I've really used is the tabbed shell windows. There are a few more bells & whistles that some may find handy as well.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

     
  • james Aug 14, 2011

    I love it it is like dos

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • Kevin Farringer Nov 19, 2011

    Got to have this and I do not know why in Ubuntu 10.11 and in Unity it is not present in the launcher by default?

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

     
  • gxb Dec 16, 2011

    how to start it

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • OrelGenya Dec 24, 2011

    Dash home > type 'Terminal' in search > move icon to the launcher

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

     
  • Mansour Asmari Jan 28, 2012

    use terminal

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

     
  • JC Feb 13, 2012

    ...

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

     
  • hesham Feb 14, 2012

    thx

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • Treibhauseffekt Oct 19, 2011

    Can't live without it - even in times of Unity and Gnome 3.

    15 of 16 people found this review helpful

     
  • Aaron Peachey Feb 6, 2011

    The simple gnome terminal, just works well.

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

     
  • xubowei Nov 30, 2011

    how to use this soft??
    is there anyone can help me?

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

     
  • Alex Solanos Apr 29, 2011

    Even if you are a new user you'll love it because of its profile preferences, which can make it just awesome! I've never found a bug on it! It works really well!

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

     
  • tuantu90 Jul 4, 2011

    tuantu90

     
  • flying Dec 12, 2011

    asdasd

     
  • dido Dec 18, 2011

    test.....................

     
  • WTF Dec 21, 2011

    how to start it????

     
  • Who Ami Apr 19, 2011

    One always needs a terminal window for one reason or the other. I mostly use it to run Midnight Commander in it and to use the command line. Just works and works and works.

     
  • SlickMcRunfast May 27, 2011

    When I'm not hitting things with hockey sticks I use gnome-terminal.

     
  • Jonas G. Drange Jul 29, 2011

    Terminal does everything you want it to. Never does this tool come in the way of anything.

    The absolute best.

     
  • thestagevu Aug 16, 2011

    Love it couldnt of lived without it !

     
  • Monika Aug 17, 2011

    fdisk-l

     
  • Lane Aasen Aug 22, 2011

    Simple, sleek and elegant. It's all that a terminal should be and a little more.

     
  • deegrin Aug 30, 2011

    Customizable, light, and simple. Works perfectly.

     
  • Frederick L Shope Sep 7, 2011

    As an aero engineer, I find the Terminal to be THE preferred way to run code.

     
  • danny dsouza Sep 20, 2011

    the vi editor doesnt work properly

     
  • Matt Dyck Sep 22, 2011

    I don't know much about terminals, but with help from the internet, I was able to actually set up the wireless driver and other such things.

     
  • JeanAustinR Oct 1, 2011

    Heaven sent! Where would we be without the command line? Excellent tool for advanced Linux users.

     
  • sinlanyuan Nov 17, 2011

    din

     
  • senthil Nov 21, 2011

    Very use full for Command User

     
  • Prashanth Batchu Nov 23, 2011

    Works Great! Love it!!

     
  • sarita Dec 17, 2011

    no Comment

     
  • skyhacker Jan 9, 2012

    good

     
  • Luis Perez Jan 18, 2012

    when using ubutnu this is very useful because you can edit so much more stuff using this tool. You can also easily install other apps by copy paste from some websites that provide you with the text to be used in the terminal.

     
  • Robson Pereira Feb 3, 2012

    Como fao para reativar o grub?

     
  • keith d smith Feb 22, 2012

    Very clean and easy to use with online documentation.

     
  • Glen H Feb 25, 2012

    Gnome Terminal rocks! Is the terminal I use very often every day!

     
  • Alexander Mar 2, 2012

    Ubuntu gnome terminal like ipod in player-world

     
  • Junior Mar 3, 2012

    It could have been much better help function, and it could have more and better commands, you could use more commands for the same thing?(Not much, but somewhere) And you could have commands that is more "user-friendly" But its good anyway!

     
π