• Lilian Anatolie Moraru Mar 29, 2011

    On KDE it definitely rocks my world!
    On Gnome it works good too, it is pretty fast, looks like it has hardware acceleration...

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

     
  • Gabriel Adrian Samfira Apr 18, 2011

    Gorgeous APP. Lets me do most of my simple photo editing and it looks great doing it.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

     
  • Jim Holman May 3, 2011

    I'm not running KDE, but Gwenview works great under Unity. Very fast, great UI, and the KIPI plugins with the Facebook export function make it that much better

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

     
  • ALPHA Oct 22, 2011

    it's simple, nice and useful. best photo manager. i love it.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • Bryan Dec 16, 2011

    Basic but lets me run the simple slideshows that I needed.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

     
  • Prodigal Feb 5, 2012

    Once Gwenview is open, it is hands down the best image "viewer" I have used in over 30 years of computer use.

    Gwenview is also a pretty good image too boot.

    My only real beef is how long it takes to start Gwenview... This can be tedious since Gwenview at this point lacks the option to use one instance of itself... So viewing individual files from the File Manager is tedious. From within Gwenview it is heavenly..

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

     
  • grill pan Jun 11, 2011

    Coming to Ubuntu Lucid from Windows, I missed the legendary IfranView. I tried all the graphics viewers I could find and settled on this one.

    Make sure you install KIPI plug-ins as well to get a fantastic range of extras including the "export to HTML" which, within seconds, converts a collection of images into a web gallery ready for uploading.

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

     
  • Dheeraj Agarwal May 26, 2011

    Just the thing I was searching for! Awesome fullscreen mode, simple editing, user friendly and FAST!! You wont touch anything else after this.

     
  • Durand D'souza Jul 10, 2011

    I hadn't used gwenview before but now that I've found it, I think it's going to be my favourite app for viewing collections of photographs hot off the camera. Absolutely brilliant!

     
  • Renaldo Creative Nov 22, 2011

    I like Gnome Image Viewer but GwenView is the best Photo Manager/Image Viewer.

     
π